ZAYN – LIKE I WOULD

CdMSRhfUMAA4vfd

He doesn’t rest for a moment! After leaving One Direction last year, it was a waiting game for ZAYN to release some solo stuff, and now he’s here, he hasn’t stopped! He’s just put out another taste of the album, following the worldwide #1 single ‘PILLOWTALK,’ second single ‘iT’s YoU’ and the tracklist for the debut LP. It’s called ‘LIKE I WOULD’ (of course in capitals, ZAYN doesn’t want to let us down now does he?) and it can be found on track 17, which is the deluxe version of the album.

He was caught shooting a music video a few days ago in Manchester, UK, however it is unclear of what the new single is going to be. Many believe it’s for ‘LIKE I WOULD’, whilst fans speculate otherwise. Any how, I’m sure it’s a great song either way.

I listened to ‘LIKE I WOULD’, and here’s what I made of it.


Welllll… I’m kinda speechless. What, a, BOP.

I thought I was starting to understand where this album was going but this song has made me second guess everything. The song is fantastic.

Mind Of Mine isn’t just a slow, sex album. Oh no. It turns out you can take it to the dancefloor as ZAYN’s vocals wrap themselves a choir of another set of vocals, whilst riding along a steady bass and dancey beat.

The song really explores the “Michael Jackson” side of ZAYN, I believe. It has that Michael Jackson feel to it. ZAYN owns the R&B dance rhythms with his collective and angelic voice. It puts a complete different spin on ZAYN’s past two releases and it really has potential for a lot of airplay and chart success if it were ever to become a single. Is it #1 worthy? I don’t think so, but it’s certainly one of those songs that would be remembered for all the right reasons. It’s mini guitar riffs with the echoing of ZAYN’s voice really play on the part as a catchy song. Also kind of reminds me of The Weeknd’s ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ but maybe a better version.

If ZAYN’s debut carries on panning out songs that compliment each other, with different nurtures of sound, I honestly believe we could be witnessing the beginning of a major star in the future. ‘Mind Of Mine’ could be one of the best debut albums released by a male solo artist of this generation so far!

Rate /10: 8

Single percentage – 80%

Is it worth buying? Yes

#1? No


Support ZAYN

Pre-order ‘Mind of Mine’ and get ‘PILLOWTALK,’ ‘iT’s YoU,’ and ‘LIKE I WOULD’ instantly here:
iTunes (Standard)
iTunes (Deluxe)
Google Play
Amazon Music (Standard)
Amazon Music (Deluxe)

Vinyl

Stream ‘LIKE I WOULD’ here:
YouTube
Spotify
Apple Music*

Stream ZAYN here:
YouTube
Spotify
Apple Music

*Note: ‘LIKE I WOULD’ may only be available in selected countries on Apple Music

Leave a Reply

