Fergie – M.I.L.F. $

Fergie-M.I.L.F.-2016-2480x2480.jpg

The Dutchess is back! After waiting for what seemed forever after previous single ‘L.A Love (la la)’, Fergie is back with her first official single ‘M.I.L.F. $’,which has been freshly picked from her upcoming second solo album ‘Double Dutchess,’ which was apparently meant to be called ‘Smile Now, Cry Later’.

It looks like ‘L.A Love’ will be featured on the album, but that isn’t confirmed until the release of the tracklisting.

So, ‘M.I.L.F $’ in English literally translates into “milf money,” and if you’re not entirely sure what a “milf” is, then Google will provide you with answers.

The song was released on the 1st July.


I’m not really quite sure as to where Fergie is going with this one, but I can’t say I like it. There is only so far you can go with creating your own sound, and Fergie was already there but I feel this one’s been taken just a little too far.

I don’t understand the production, the arrangement or what even the song is quite about. The unfortunate thing is, is that this is actually the first official single off the upcoming album, which means ‘L.A Love’ has either been scrapped completely, or scrapped as the initial single, which I believe was a bad mistake as the song was well received worldwide.

I didn’t particularly enjoy the new song, but that’s not to say that no one else will. There could be a complete lot twist and sell millions worldwide and become one of these ‘iconic’ singles, but if we are facing reality, then the chances are highly doubtful.

Sorry Fergie, we love you, but we just don’t agree with you on this one.

Rate /10: 4

Single Percentage – 40%

Is it worth buying? No

#1? No


Support Fergie

Get ‘M.I.L.F. $’ here:
iTunes
Google Play
Amazon 

Stream ‘M.I.L.F. $’ here:
Spotify
TIDAL

Leave a Reply

