Eurovision Song Contest 2017: Grand Final


So there we have it! Another amazing Eurovision Song Contest already over, and what a show it was. Over the last week we have seen countries booted out the competition, Verka, more countries booted out the competition, more Verka, a light up mask, a horse mask, a group of guys on treadmills, more Verka, Bulgaria come second twice in a row, UK almost nab the left hand side of the leaderboard, Israel announce their departure from Eurovision, more Verka, and Portugal win their first ever Eurovision with Salvador Sobral’s ‘Amar pelos dois’.

Congratulations to everyone who took part and made this Eurovision an amazing show. Thankyou Kiev, Ukraine for hosting.

Here are the results from this year’s show.

1. Portugal
Salvador Sobral – Amar pelos dois
Televoting points: 376
Total points: 758

2. Bulgaria
Kristian Kostov – Beautiful Mess
Televoting points: 337
Total points: 615

3. Moldova
SunStroke Project – Hey, Mamma!
Televoting points: 264

Total points: 374

4. Belgium
Blanche – City Lights
Televoting points: 255
Total points: 363

5. Sweden
Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On
Televoting points: 126
Total points:

6. Italy
Francesco Gabbani – Occidentali’s Karma
Televoting points: 208
Total points:

7. Romania
Illinca feat. Alex Florea – Yodel It!
Televoting points: 224
Total points:

8. Hungary
Joci Pápai – Origo
Televoting points: 152
Total points:

9. Australia
Isaiah Firebrace – Don’t Come Easy
Televoting points: 2
Total points:

10. Norway
JOWST feat. Aleksander Walmann – Grab The Moment
Televoting points: 29
Total points:

11. The Netherlands
OG3NE – Lights & Shadows
Televoting points: 15
Total points:

12. France
Alma – Requiem
Televoting points: 90
Total points:

13. Croatia
Jacques Houdek – My Friend
Televoting points: 103
Total points:

14. Azerbaijan
Dihaj – Skeletons
Televoting points: 42
Total points:

15. United Kingdom
Lucie Jones – Never Give Up On You
Televoting points: 12
Total points:

16. Austria
Nathan Trent – Running on Air
Televoting points: 0
Total points:

17. Belarus
NaviBand – Historyja Majho Zyccia (Story of My Life)
Televoting points: 33
Total points:

18. Armenia
Artsvik – Fly With Me
Televoting points: 21
Total points:

19. Greece
Demy – This Is Love
Televoting points: 29
Total points:

20. Denmark 
Anja – Where I Am
Televoting points: 8
Total points:

21. Cyprus
Hovig – Gravity
Televoting points: 32
Total points:

22. Poland
Kasia Mos – Flashlight
Televoting points: 41
Total points:

23. Israel
IMRI – I Feel Alive
Televoting points: 5
Total points: 39

24. Ukraine
O.Torvald – Time

Televoting points: 24
Total points:

25. Germany
Levina – Perfect Life
Televoting points: 3
Total points: 6

26. Spain
Manel Navarro – Do It For Your Lover

Televoting points: 5
Total points: 5

So that’s it until next year, where we will be on the hunt again for 2018′s Eurovision winner, where the contest will take part in Lisbon, Portugal. Congratulations to Salvador Sabral, and Portugal for winning this year, and congratulations to all of those who took part.


Official webpage
Download the Eurovision App

If you would like to see the full results table of the final, you can do so by clicking here. If you missed the first or second semi-final, or the grand final, or would just like to find out more about this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, then visit the website now by clicking here, or download the official Eurovision app by tapping on your application provider here: iTunes | Google Play | Windows  | Windows 8.1




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s